Anwaarul Haq Kakar’s Interim Cabinet Takes Oath in Pakistan


President Arif Alvi administered the oath of office to the members of the newly appointed caretaker Prime Minister Anwaarul Haq Kakar’s cabinet in Pakistan. The ceremony, held at the President House in Islamabad, began with the recitation of the Holy Quran and was attended by Kakar, Punjab interim Chief Minister Mohsin Naqvi, and other dignitaries.

The Presidency issued a list of the cabinet members, which includes 16 federal ministers and three advisors to the caretaker PM who took the oath.

The federal ministers who took the oath are Senator Sarfaraz Bugti, Jalil Abbas Jilani, Shamshad Akhtar, Lt General (r) Anwar Ali Hyder, Murtaza Solangi, Sami Saeed, Shahid Ashraf Tarar, Ahmad Irfan Aslam, Muhammad Ali, Gohar Ejaz, Umar Saif, Nadeem Jan, Khalil George, Aneeq Ahmad, Jamal Shah, and Madad Ali Sindhi.

The advisers to the PM who took the oath are Air Marshal (r) Farhat Hussain Khan, Ahad Khan Cheema, and Waqar Masood Khan.

This swearing-in ceremony took place a few days after Anwaarul Haq Kakar was sworn in as the caretaker prime minister after weeks of deliberations.

Stay tuned for more updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here