World Cup: Netherlands wins toss against Bangladesh and decides to bat


Both teams are competing at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata (Photo: File)

In the 28th match of the ICC World Cup, the Netherlands won the toss against Bangladesh and decided to bat first.

In the match being played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, Netherlands captain Scott Edwards won the toss and decided to bat first, stating that they will strive to achieve success in the match and make a comeback in the tournament.

On this occasion, Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan said that the team is under pressure from continuous losses, but they will try to show better performance against Netherlands.

Netherlands Squad:
Captain Scott Edwards, Vikramjit Singh, Max O’Dowd, Colin Ackermann, Bas de Leede, Tija Ndomanoro, Sebreville Njeel Bratcher, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Paul van Meekeren

Bangladesh Squad:
Captain Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Tanjid Hassan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Allah, Mahedi Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here