Pakistan Continues Batting Against Ireland in Pursuit of Third T20 Win


Dublin: Pakistan is continuing their chase against Ireland in the deciding match of the T20 series.
In the final match of the series consisting of three T20 matches, Ireland has set a target of 179 runs for Pakistan to win.
In the deciding match of the T20 series being played at Dublin Stadium, Pakistan won the toss against Ireland and decided to bowl.
Ireland, batting first, scored 178 runs at the loss of seven wickets in the allotted 20 overs.
Lorcan Tucker scored a brilliant innings of 73 runs, while Andy Balbirnie remained prominent with 35 runs.
Harry Tector remained not out with 30 runs and Graham Hume with 10 runs, no other Irish batter could make it to the double figures.
From Pakistan’s side, Shaheen Afridi took 3, Abbas Afridi took 2, Mohammad Amir and Imad Wasim took one wicket each.
The series is currently tied 1-1 between both teams, with Ireland winning the first match against Pakistan by five wickets while Pakistan emerged victorious in the second T20 by seven wickets.
After the series against Ireland, the Pakistani team will travel to England for a four-match T20 series from May 22 to May 30.
Following the series against England, the national team will travel to America for the T20 World Cup.
Pakistan: Babar Azam, Saif Badar, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir
Ireland: Mark Adair, Paul Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here