Opening match of the T20 World Cup; Canada continues batting against America


In the opening match of the T20 World Cup, Canada is currently batting against America. Canada has scored 66 runs for the loss of 2 wickets, with better Navneet Dhaliwal and Nicholas Kirton at the crease. Opener Arsalan Jhonson made 23 runs before falling to Harmit Singh, while Pragit Singh scored 5 runs before getting out.

Before the match, host America won the toss and chose to field against Canada. American captain Monak Patel won the toss and invited Canada to bat first.

American captain Monank Patel said that the decision to field first was made after looking at the pitch, with the aim to achieve the target by supporting the bowlers in the first innings.

Canadian captain Saad Zafar said that there is no problem in batting first, the pitch is good, and since this is the World Cup, not a bilateral series, there is pressure, so we will show good performance.

American Squad:
The American team includes Monak Patel (captain), Arsalan Jhonson, Ali Khan, Corey Anderson, Andre Joss, Harmit Singh, Jasdeep Singh, Nitesh Kumar, Surbhi Nitravalcar, Steven Taylor, and Shedley Wain, while reserve players Nost Kush Kenege, Melend Kumar, Nisarg Patel, and Shayan Jahangir will also be present.

Canadian Squad:
The Canadian team includes Saad bin Zafar (captain), Delprit Bajwa, Navneet Dhaliwal, Nikhil Dutta, Jeremy Gordon, Dylan Heyligar, Arslan Johnson, Kaleem Sana, Nicholas Kirton, Sheriyas Mua and Pragit Singh, while reserve players Rishi Joshi, Junaid Siddiqui, Ryan Pathan and Ravindra Pal Singh are also included.

It is important to note that a total of 20 teams are participating in the T20 World Cup in America and the West Indies, playing a total of 55 matches on 9 venues. Pakistan will play its first match against host America on June 6, with the much-anticipated match between Pakistan and India taking place on June 9.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here