Nominees of the National Assembly will take oath today in the inaugural session.


Islamabad: The inaugural session of the National Assembly is being held today, where the newly elected members will take oath. High security measures have been put in place on the roads leading to the Parliament House.

According to the agenda of the inaugural session, the proceedings will begin with the recitation of Quranic verses, prayers, and the national anthem. The Speaker of the National Assembly, Raja Pervez Ashraf, will administer the oath to the newly elected members who will then sign the Roll of Members.

Nominee for Prime Minister from the Muslim League-N, Shehbaz Sharif, Senator Ishaq Dar, and other members have arrived at the Parliament House. Heavy security has been deployed on the roads leading to the Parliament House, with certain roads in the Red Zone being closed for entry. However, Margalla Road remains open for entry into the Red Zone.

Police and FC personnel are present in large numbers on the roads leading to the Red Zone, with entry into the Red Zone being allowed after thorough checking of vehicles.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here