Additional Ministers to be Inducted into KP Caretaker Cabinet


In a recent development, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) caretaker cabinet is set to induct more ministers. This comes after 12 cabinet members took their oath of office earlier.

The newly appointed members of the caretaker cabinet include Syed Mahsood Shah, Feroz Jamal Shah Kakakheil, Justice Retired Irshad Qaisar, Ahmad Rasool Bangash, Asif Rafiq, Dr Najeebullah, Dr Muhammad Qasim, Justice Retired Arshad Hussain Shah, and Syed Aamir Abdullah.

Previously, the resignations of the KP caretaker ministers were accepted by provincial Governor Haji Ghulam Ali. This action was taken in accordance with the directives issued by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The KP Governor Haji Ghulam Ali accepted the resignations of 14 ministers and 11 advisers and special assistants, all of whom stepped down from their posts following the interim Chief Minister Azam Khan’s instructions. These resignations were a response to a letter received from the ECP concerning politically affiliated individuals serving in the cabinet.

The interim CM, Azam Khan, had requested his cabinet members to submit their resignations after receiving the ECP’s letter. This move was aimed at ensuring a politically neutral caretaker cabinet during the election period.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here