Resolution by PTI Senator Rejected by Senate


The Senate Chairman, Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani, requested the mover to defer the resolution on behalf of the concerned minister. The minister wished to provide a personal response but could not attend the session due to government obligations. Despite this, Senator Sania Nishtar insisted on proceeding with the resolution and called for a vote.

The outcome of the vote revealed that 11 senators voted in favor of the resolution, while 22 voted against it.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) appointed Barrister Ali Zafar as its new parliamentary leader in the Senate on November 1. A circular was issued by the Senate secretariat, officially nominating Ali Zafar as PTI’s parliamentary leader in the upper house. This decision was made after it was approved by the PTI chief, and a notification was issued by PTI Secretary General Omar Ayub.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here